Council Member - Jim Evans

Jim Evans has served on the Johnston City Council since 2018. During his term, he looks forward to making an impact, and having a voice in the opportunities facing our community as we continue to grow.

Director, State Judicial Facilities

Previous Employment
  • Project Manager, State of Iowa Judicial Branch
  • Project Manager, Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino
  • BLA, Iowa State University
Professional Activities
  • Alternate Member, Des Moines Area Metropolitan Planning Organization 
  • Member, Johnston-Grimes Metropolitan Fire Board 
  • Member, Polk County E-911 Board
  • Member, Public Safety Committee

Contact Us

  1. Mayor Paula Dierenfeld
    8151 Wellington Boulevard
    Johnston, Iowa 50131
    Ph: 515-252-8888
    Email Mayor Paula Dierenfeld
    Term Expires: January 2020

  2. Council Member -  Matt Brown
    9593 NW 74th Place
    Johnston, IA 50131
    Ph: 515-986-5690
    Email Matt Brown
    Term Expires: January 2020

  3. Council Member - Tom Cope
    8532 Newbury Court
    Johnston, IA 50131
    Ph: 515-975-4590
    Email Tom Cope
    Term Expires: January 2020

  4. Council Member - Jim Evans
    5125 NW 64th Place
    Johnston, IA 50131
    Ph: 515-278-5229
    Email Jim Evans
    Term Expires: January 2022

  5. Council Member - Rhonda Martin
    5501 Garrison Court
    Johnston, IA 50131
    Ph: 515-326-2675
    Email Rhonda Martin
    Term Expires: January 2022

  6. Council Member - John Temple
    6721 Augustine Court
    Johnston, IA 50131
    Ph: 515-270-0611
    Email John Temple
    Term Expires: January 2020