DepartmentsGovernmentClick to HomeExplore Johnston
Help Center
Click to Home

Go To Search
Emergency Alerts

Library Board

Alex 75.jpg

 Mike 75.jpg

Heather 75.jpg

not pictured 75.jpg

not pictured 75.jpg

 Alexandra Johnston
(Term: 2010-2016)
Mike Israel
(Term: 2014-2018) 
Heather Schmitz
(Term: 2010-2016)
 Robert Marvin
(Term: 2014-2020)

Kelly McAlister
Vice President
(Term: 2014-2020) 

Five trustees appointed by the mayor and city council, set library policy. The trustees employ a director and staff who are responsible for the library's day-to-day operation. The board periodically reviews every policy. Trustees are appointed by the mayor to six-year terms and serve as the administrative board for the library. The Board of Trustees meets at 5:30 pm on the third Thursday at the library unless noted otherwise. 

View meeting agendas & minutes